Forthcoming…

Just a piece of happy personal news for those among you who don’t talk to me much:

I signed my first publishing contract yesterday!

The piece, which I wrote last week, will be out next week (how’s that for turnaround?). I’d give more details, but I remain hesitant to attach my name to my blog from this end.  [Update: it’s here.]

I’d also add, because I am a nerd about such things, that it seemed like quite a nice contract for an academic journal: I get to keep my copyright, and can republish wherever I want, so long as I note where the piece was first published.

One thought on “Forthcoming…

Leave a Reply

