Like an Unnecessary Lazarus…

OK, so I put up my last post just before the school year started, in September.  And now it’s two days before the end of that school year.

Oops.

Having survived the first year of my PhD program (or very nearly so), I’m trying to plug back in to the blogging world — both reading and writing.  I’ve been so disconnected this year, it’s driving me nuts.  So, with advisorly blessings, I’m looking to fix the situation.

What I’m not going to do: try to make up for lost time.  I don’t want to write it, and I’m sure y’all don’t really want to read it.  But hopefully there will be more on here again soon.

Oh, and WordPress is cool; much slicker than Blogger.  I’m hoping the better interface will help motivate me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Like an Unnecessary Lazarus…

  1. Good, another blog to read. Or at least, the intention of providing another blog to read, which we all know doesn’t guarantee anything in the world of blogs.

    Maybe creating a wordpress blog will get me to blog too. But writing about my life just bores me oh so much. I’d much rather read about the lives of others.

  2. I actually managed to blog a little during my first year, but not very much and not very well. I’m glad to see you’re back to it. I was starting to think it was totally passe for young academics. 😉

Leave a Reply

