The Google Settlement: For My Own Future Reference and That of Others

I’ve been at the ASIS&T conference in Columbus all this week – hence the colon in the posting title. Every title must have a colon. Didn’t you know?

Anyway, several lovely people emailed me about the Google Books lawsuit settlement yesterday, and today, as I sit in an airport waiting area for several hours, I thought I’d take the opportunity to gather up all the stuff that I’ve found on the topic on my blogs and other regular sources of novel information, and post some links.

Oh, and in case you’re curious, I haven’t had time to read through the whole thing yet, but so far it looks like a pretty decent deal – particularly the Book Rights Registry. Still, it’ll be interesting to see if any of the concerns I’ve had about the project to date (posted previously or not) have been addressed in the agreement, when I have a chance to read it more closely.

Without further ado:

Parties to the Suit

MSM

Blogs

[Update 10/30/08 – More!

Leave a Reply

