My Lecture on Google Books

I recorded this lecture for my TA-ship last quarter in the distance MLIS program, and the students seemed to like it, so I figured I’d re-post it here. In it, I lay out the various views on GBS (and especially the library project) as I perceive them, and then discuss the factors libraries might consider when thinking about whether or not to partner with Google in this project.

I’ll see about getting the audio up when I can; so far I haven’t been able to figure out the transfer from Adobe Presenter to SlideShare.  As usual, the views are my own, etc., etc… and regarding the images included, I’m going to go out on a limb and say, I think it should be fair use to include them to illustrate a lecture; if you own one of them and disagree, please let me know and I’ll remove it.

Leave a Reply

